Home / About

Governing Body

The Governing Body

This section presents information on the Governing Body of Environmental and Economic Resource Centre (EERC). The body is made up of 7 members elected by the respective countries trustees who are registered with respective NGO coordinating agencies as direct representatives of EERC in each of its country of existence. The council is headed by the Chairperson, who exercises oversight on the management of EERC country offices and operations with support from other member of the executives.

The council is charged with the responsibility of reviewing the programs and operations of EERC to ensure that they are in tandem with the mission and vision of the organization as well the global standard. The council establishes policies and provides strategic thinking necessary to guide on effective performance of the EERC as a whole. It also reviews, approves and appoints the selection of key staff and auditors towards ensuring accountability and transparency.

Executive Members

Who we are

Prof. Luke O. Okojie


Dr. Ayoade M. Adetoye

Program Manager

Dr. Dare Akerele

Program Officer - Livelihood and Econ. Dev.

Mr. James Michael

Field Coordinator

Mrs. Opeyemi L. Adetoye


Mr. Kolade A. Iyiola

Program Officer - Agric. Dev. & Env. Mgt

Ir. Jefferson A. Okojie

Program Officer - Nat. Res. Mgt

Uche S. Uduma

Head of Communications

Motole A. Okonkwo

ICT Officer

Contact Us

Head Office – NEW
Phone: +23490291006867
Email: info@eerce.org
Address: 1, Iporo Community, Opposite Elepa junction, Abeokuta-Ibadan Road, Abeokuta, Ogun state, Nigeria.

Yola Office
Phone: +2348067008014
Email: info@eerce.org
Address: No 1 Manson Street Behind Galbose Hospital, Jimeta, Yola, Adamawa State, Nigeria

Regional Office – Southern Africa
Phone: +265888374037
Email: info@eerce.org
P.O Box: 1024, Zomba, Malawi
Address: 4 miles, along M1 Road to Blantyre, Zomba, Malawi.